The Sun’s Peeking Through the Clouds.

Shirt: American Apparel // Jeans: Joe Fresh // Shoes: Aldo // Scarf: vintage/gifted // Brooch: vintage/gifted. Photos: Christian Hapgood.

To be honest, I didn’t get to spend most of the day yesterday in these shoes – at least out anyways. My heels are still pretty roughed up but I tried to wear them around the house in an effort to break them in a little bit more. Seems to be working out thus far.

You also get a bit of  a peek into my home with these shots. Christian and I have been working hard to make it something special since we moved in. The Art Nouveau poster is a reprint of an original Tosca poster from the 1910s. My lovely friend, Sarah gave it to me after I gushed to her about how I was in love with some ads of the time and art done by Alfonse Mucha. The little, mother of pearl and painted screen is an antiquing find – my very first! And you can also see that my pretty Christmas Cactus is confused about the time of year and blooming – I’m not complaining though!

I am also featuring some vintage pieces in my outfit as well. The scarf was again a birthday gift from Sarah. The brooch is a set with the earrings I mentioned in this post – given to me by my grandmother several years ago. So, I guess outfit was a little mix of the old and the new, mellow grey and a bright pop of yellow.

I might post some more photos later today. I’m meeting up with a good friend of mine that I haven’t seen in forever. We’re probably going to hit up a coffee shop and have a wander along the boardwalk or through some of the shops downtown which will be nice. Even better, I think we’re supposed to be having quite a nice spring day with sun and the temperature hanging somewhere around 16’C.

Cheers,
Alison

One thought on “The Sun’s Peeking Through the Clouds.

Leave a Reply

