Wistful Weekends – thrift find of the week.

I decided to start off my personal challenge with a bang this week. I’d spotted this gorgeous bag at a curated thrift store, Makenew earlier in the week and fell in love but didn’t have the cash on hand. Well, Friday was payday so I paid the store another visit and snapped it up immediately when I saw that it was still there.

ImageImage

It’s a super simple, utilitarian design aside from the etching. The inside is one structured pocket with a belt loop style closure. I love that it’s so simple, there’s barely even any hardware aside from the buckle on the strap to make it adjustable.

I also wish I actually knew how old it was. I can tell it was well loved. The folds of the leather where it opens are rubbed a little rough, but it’s nothing some good oiling can’t fix!

What do you guys think? I think I’m in love! haha.

Ali

4 thoughts on “Wistful Weekends – thrift find of the week.

  1. I’m so glad this bag was there when you went back! It’s classic in shape and the color of the leather. I’m not sure about the date just off these two photos but sometimes you can find a hint at origin stamped into the leather on the inside of the bag. Hope this help!

Leave a Reply

