Red curls and golden touches.

Sweatshirt: American Apparel // Grazers: RW & co // Scarf: thrifted // Brooch: Vintage // Flats: Aldo

I wasn’t sure how I felt about my hair the day I took these photos. I curled my hair using the sock bun method, which I do quite frequently, but this time the volume was practically explosive. I don’t typically like curls like this in my hair – I wish they were a little bit more relaxed and less perfect. Oh well, what can you do! I know my hair doesn’t like to listen to what I want it to do, hehe.

As for the rest of my outfit I felt a little inspired by Audrey Hepburn. I love the cut of these trousers/grazers. They have a lovely, modern fit and I find them very flattering. Then the combination with my sweatershirt and dressing it up with a scarf made me feel so comfortable but still well dressed.

I picked up some new gems on a thrifting trip I did earlier this week. Check back soon for some shots of the new stuff!

Take care,
Ali
xx

4 thoughts on “Red curls and golden touches.

  1. Thanks guys :3 I was just worried it looked a little too perfect or preppy. Really though I shouldn’t complain, there could be worse things than ‘too perfect’ hair!

Leave a Reply

