So Light Is Her Footfall.

Jan 14-5Jan 14-3

Blazer: thrifted // Bag: thrifted via Makenew // Oxfords: Aldo // Scarf: handmade. Photos by Christian Hapgood.

Blazer: thrifted // Bag: thrifted via Makenew // Oxfords: Aldo // Scarf: handmade // Earrings: thrifted.  Photos by Christian Hapgood.

Jan 14-8Jan 14-7Hello stranger,

Well, really I’m the one who’s been the stranger! It’s a new year though and I’m making some dedicated time each week to work on the blog. So, keep an eye out for some new features and expect updates to come a little more often now.

Winter’s been playing coy with Halifax. December’s temps jumped between 10’c and -10’c more times than I could count but it seems to have finally settled into a pattern this January. While the weather still flip flops in 2013 (a hallmark of Maritime weather patterns) the mercury has stayed consistently below the freezing mark thus far – making me a little less adventurous trying to find a great locale to take some pictures. I braved the cold to grab these shots with Christian a couple weeks ago and I love the results. I’m trying to experiment with my winter looks so I wouldn’t be surprised if a few more outerwear shots popped up now and again.

Alison

One thought on “So Light Is Her Footfall.

Leave a Reply

